Unusual Breakfast

Hi the lockdown should have given me time to write more on blog page but due to the fact the my daughter and her husband along with my youngest grand son decided to spend the Lockdown at Nanas. Why I live in a house with a lovely big garden and they live in a flat on the 14th floor. It made sense to them but they did not say that they would not be helping with the cooking cleaning etc. So it looks as if I could need a holiday after this. But it has been fun with them.

My Daughter Yvonne and her son my youngest grand son Alijah

During this lock down period I have come to realize the you have to be very creative when thinking what meals to make and how to make them stretch to feed 4 adults and one 6 year old. Also to bring a variety so that nobody gets board with what they are eating as 21 days in a long time and there are no takeaway’s to be ordered. You have to cook each dish from scratch. My husband Arthur has always enjoyed a variety of dishes and cuisines.

Make and Bake

My collection of cook books include Asian Cooking, Taiwanise, Italian, Mediterranian – you name it and I either have a book or a collection of recipes in one of my many exercise books in which I have written most of my recipes as the years have gone passed. At one stage I even made my own home made liquors. I have always enjoyed experimenting in the kitchen so hopefully I will bring you some more lovely recipes that you can enjoy during this lock down period.

Me and my husband Arthur at Alijah’s Christening

One of the recipes in my collection that is on this site is Soup Savy – Chicken Soup that is made from a whole chicken and vegetables but when the soup is finished the chicken does not go back into the soup – that get’s used for toasted chicken mayonaise sandwishes or tacos etc. I have made 2 pots during this lock down and I can tell you that it really chases away the blues and anything the ailes you. So fish it out and enjoy.

Bernadette Longueira